CSIT: business applications & database management

Degree & Certificate Programs Course Offerings  |  Class Schedule
 

Business Application-Microsoft-Linux-Oracle Database

 

 

The rapid and widespread use of the Internet and electronic business (e-commerce) has generated a need for highly trained workers capable of implementing business solutions.These computer specialists include web support specialists and database administrators. Expansion of electronic commerce- doing business on the Internet- and the continuing need to build and maintain database that store critical information on customers, inventory, and projects are fueling demand for database administrators familiar with the latest technology.


This program is intended for students interested in business application software, database designs, and programming, and can lead to a Certificate of Achievement and career placement or advancement. A variety of courses will enable students to design graphical user interface (GUI), develop web pages, spreadsheets and databases. The program leads to career opportunities as application software specialists and database administrators.

 

web design

The first and only 
Web Support &
Database Administration 
Degree Program in LACCD

 

State Approved & Transcripted 
Certificate of Achievement in

Business Application &
Database Management
 

     
back to top    
     

Degree & Certificate Programs

 

ASSOCIATE OF ARTS/SCIENCE IN COMPUTER WEB SUPPORT AND DATABASE ADMINISTRATION 

 >> View course requirements

 

CERTIFICATE OF ACHIEVEMENT IN COMPUTER WEB SUPPORT AND DATABASE ADMINISTRATION

Same major requirements as for Associate Degree.  No General Education required.   

 

 

CERTIFICATE OF ACHIEVEMENT IN BUSINESS APPLICATION & DATABASE MANAGEMENT 

 >> View course requirements

 

back to top
 

Faculty Contact Information

Steve Gonsoski   Gonsossj@email.laccd.edu

   
Diane Matsuno    Matsund@wlac.edu    
Anna Chiang       ChiangA@wlac.edu    
Ken Taira           TairaKM@wlac.edu      

Francisco Monzon  monzonf@wlac.edu

Manish Patel        Patelm@wlac.edu

Clyde Titus          TitusC@wlac.edu

Ken Buckner        Bucknekd@wlac.edu

Larry Wang          Wangl2@wlac.edu

     
back to top