Skip to Content
WLAC

hide

Faculty & Staff

hide

 

Division Chair:

Abraha BAHTA, Ph.D. | (310) 287-4236 | BahtaA@wlac.edu |  MSB 231

 

Vice Chairs:

Physical Sciences:   Mesfin ALEMAYEHU, Ph.D | (310) 287-4299 | AlemayM@wlac.edu  |  MSB 209

Life Sciences:   Patricia ZUK, Ph.D  (310) 287-4452       ZukP@wlac.edu       MSB 210

 

Full-time Faculty:

Mesfin ALEMAYEHU, Ph.D
(310) 287-4299      AlemayM@wlac.edu      MSB 209

Elisa ATTI, Ph.D

(310) 287-7275       Attie@wlac.edu            MSB231

Abraha BAHTA, Ph.D
(310) 287-4236      BahtaA@wlac.edu        MSB 233

Elizabeth BELL, Proi
(310) 287-4585      BellEA@wlac.edu        MSB 224

Jennifer COLE, Ph.D

(310) 287-4231       Colejm@wlac.edu        GC180

Bryon CURLETTO, M.S

(310) 287 -4218      Curletbj@wlac.edu      MSB225

Laurimar ESCUDERO, Ph.D
(310) 287-4271      EscudeL@wlac.edu      MSB 220

Steven A. FINK, Prof
(310) 287-4234      FinkS@wlac.edu           MSB 201

Cameron IVERSON, Ph.D

(310) 287-7241       Iversocp@wlac.edu      MSB228

Vered MIRMOVITCH, Ph.D
(310) 287-4316       MirmoW@wlac.edu      MSB 229

Mesfin TAYE, Prof.

                                Tayem@wlac.edu

 

Beraki WOLDEHAIMANOT, Ph.D

(310) 287-4524       WoldehB@wlac.edu      MSB 226

Patricia ZUK, Ph.D
(310) 287-4452       ZukP@wlac.edu           MSB 210

 

Adjunct Faculty: Life Sciences

George AGAK,  Ph.D  (Microbiology)............................................. AgakG@wlac.edu

Leelai ABRAHA, Prof. (Anatomy) ....................................................Abrahalm@wlac.edu

Marlon ABRAZADO, Ph.D (Physiology)..........................................mabrazado@gmail.com

Sherry BRIEDENTHAL,  Prof.  (Anatomy).................................... Breidese@wlac.edu

Begona DE VELASCO,  Ph.D   (Non-Majors Biology).. ..................Bdevelasco@yahoo.com

Bernice FILERMAN,   Ph.D  (Non-Majors Biology)........................ Filermba@wlac.edu

Sean GANDOMI, Ph.D (Physiology) ................................................Gandoms@lamission.edu

Rasheeda HAWKE, PhD (Anatomy) .................................................Hawkr@wlac.edu

Greg HORWITZ, Ph.D (Microbiology, Non-Majors Biology) ..........Horwitga@wlac.edu

Elizabeth JORDAN, Prof (Non-Majors Biology) ...............................betsy.jordan@yahoo.com

Julie KANJANAPANGKA, Ph.D (Microbiology) ............................Kanjanj@wlac.edu

Steven KUTCHER,  Prof.  (Non-Majors Biology)............................. Kutches@wlac.edu

Kahung LEE, Ph.D  (Anatomy & Physiology)...................................Leek2@wlac.edu

Susie LYTAL-HUBER,  Prof.  (Non-Majors Biology)....................... bio3lytal@gmail.com

Kareen MARTIN,  Ph.D   (Microbiology & Non-Majors Biology)... Martink@wlac.edu

Eric SCHWEITZER, MD, Ph.D (Anatomy) ..................................schweitzer@mednet.ucla.edu

Shervendra SHARMA,  Ph.D   (Microbiology)................................ Sharmas@wlac.edu

Ryan WILLIAMS, M.D (Anatomy, Physiology) ................................williams_ryan@smc.edu

Nurit ZIV, Prof. (Anatomy, Non-majors Biology) ..................................Zivn@wlac.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty: Physical Sciences

Alula ABATE, Ph.D (Geography, Geology) ..................................Abatea@wlac.edu

Sharmi BANDYOPADHYAYA (Chemistry) ................................Bandyos@wlac.edu

Vu BUI (Chemistry)

Chellappah CHANMUGATTAS, Ph.D (Chemistry)................ ChanmuC@wlac.edu

Marco CURRELI, Ph.D (Chemistry)

Othelia GARCIA (Chemistry)....................................................Garciaoc@wlac.edu

Shappor HAMID (Oceanography).............................................Hamids@wlac.edu

Seung JI (Physics)  ..........................................................jisk@lamission.edu

Surendra N. MENON, Ph.D  (Chemistry)...................................Menonsn@wlac.edu

Ilya NEYMAN (Geography)

John NGUYEN, Ph.D (Chemistry)

Mussie OKBAMICHAEL (Earth Science)

Farzaneh PAKNIA, Ph.D (Chemistry) ........................................Pakniaf@wlac.edu

Saghar SEPEHRI (Physics)

Seiji TAKEMAE (Physics) ...........................................................stakemae20@gmail.com

Aron YOFFE, Ph.D (Chemistry)

 

Classified Staff

Dora COJOCARU   

MSA 314        (310) 287-4270       CojocaD@wlac.edu

Elano GALVEZ       
MSA 314        (310) 287-4270      GalvezE@wlac.edu

Lisa RENEAU        
MSA 211        (310) 287-4237      ReneauL@wlac.edu

Shahin SAPIR        
MSA 211        (310) 287-4237      Sapirs@wlac.edu