Skip to Content

Computer Security Educational Center

Computer Security Degrees and Programs


AA degrees and certificates of achievement

With viruses, worms, and computer attacks being launched daily, network security will be among the fastest growing industries in the world. As a part of homeland security, computer and information security has become an important topic in higher education.

WLAC’s network security curriculum combines the existing MCSE, CCNA and Information System Security training to help students develop skills to design, administer and manage the heterogeneous corporate network with security emphasis.

- See roadmap here-

Industrial Certificates

Our curriculum aligns with most of the industrial certifications training.

  • CompTIA Security+ Network+ A+

CompTIA Security+ validates knowledge of communication security, infrastructure security, cryptography, operational security, and general security concepts. It is an international, vendor-neutral certification that is taught at colleges, universities and commercial training centers around the world. Although not a prerequisite, it is recommended that CompTIA Security+ candidates have at least two years on-the-job networking experience, with an emphasis on security. The CompTIA Network+ certification is also recommended.

- See more here -

  • Microsoft Certified System Administrator (CS982, CS983, CS984)
  • Cisco CCNA Network Certification (CS972, CS974, CS991)
  • Palo Alto Cyber Security ( CS986)
  • Red Hat Lunix Administrator (CS935,CS967)
  • Computer Forensics (CS922)